Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Saint Etienne

foxbase alpha (box set)


3lp + 7"

Released: 20th Jan 2017


out of stock

It’s hard to believe that Saint Etienne’s debut album ‘Foxbase Alpha’ turns 25 this year but the good news is that it still sounds as fresh, vibrant and relevant as the day it was released.

Often hailed as one of the most important DIY albums of all time, it became the first long player released on fledgling Heavenly Recordings in 1991 and went on to be nominated alongside ‘Screamadelica’ in the first ever Mercury Music Prize in 1992. This special edition triple vinyl box set includes the original album cut over two discs at 45rpm plus a bonus album (at 33rpm) of associated recordings from the era, most of which appear on vinyl for the first time. A one sided 7” single featuring a previously unreleased demo of Moria Lambert (vocalist for ‘Only Love Can Break Your Heart’) singing over a radically different version of ‘Kiss And Make Up’, plus a 32 page book and assorted inserts - including band photos, original press releases, Foxbase trading cards and a digital download code - complete the package.


foxbase alpha (box set)


lp 1

  1. This Is Radio Etienne
  2. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
  3. Wilson
  4. Carnt Sleep
  5. Girl VII
  6. Spring
  7. She’s The One

lp 2

  1. Stoned To Say The Least
  2. Nothing Can Stop Us
  3. Etienne Gonna Die
  4. London Belongs To Me
  5. Like The Swallow
  6. Dilworth's Theme

lp 3

  1. Kiss And Make Up
  2. Filthy
  3. Chase HQ
  4. Sally Space
  5. Sweet Pea
  6. The Reckoning
  7. People Get Real
  8. Winter In America
  9. Speedwell
  10. Fake 88


  1. Kiss And Make Up (Demo)