Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Saint Etienne

Continental (Deluxe Edition)

heavenly recordings


Released: 23rd Jun 2017


This 2CD Remastered deluxe edition includes B-sides, rarities and 4 previously unreleased tracks.

‘Continental’ was released in 1997 in Japan only. It was then made available outside of Japan in 2009. It is a compilation that includes previously released material such as the UK hit ‘He’s On The Phone’ as well as curios like their cover of the Paul Gardiner / Gary Numan song ‘Stormtrooper In Drag’. Many of the tracks were recorded during the ‘wilderness’ years of 1996 / 97 when the band members worked on their separate projects.


Continental (Deluxe Edition)


  1. Shad Thames
  2. Burnt Out Car
  3. Sometimes In Winter
  4. Winter Melody
  5. Public Information Film
  6. The Process
  7. He’s On The Phone
  8. Stormtrooper In Drag
  9. Star
  10. Down By The Sea
  11. The Sea
  12. Lonesome
  13. Angel
  14. Accident
  15. is It True
  16. Where Did Our Love go
  17. Groveley Road
  18. How I Learned To Love The Bomb
  19. Postal Interlude
  20. Can’t Stop Now
  21. Under Her Spell
  22. Saturday
  23. Suburban Autumn Lieutenant
  24. We Could Have It All
  25. Lover Plays The Bass
  26. Home
  27. Burnt Out Car (X FIles Version)