Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

T. Rex

Bolan’s Zip Gun (2020 reissue)


clear 180g lp

Released: 7th Feb 2020

£21.99 £7.98

out of stock

First released in 1975, Bolan’s Zip Gun was produced by Marc Bolan, without Tony Visconti for the first time.

Originally issued as a UK only release, the album features the hit singles “Light Of Love” and “Zip Gun Boogie”. The tracks have a futuristic tone, reflecting Bolan’s love of science fiction but also incorporate elements of American soul music. This new edition is pressed on 180g clear vinyl for the first time, with a printed inner sleeve.

Bolan’s Zip Gun (2020 reissue)


  1. Light Of Love
  2. Solid Baby
  3. Precious Star
  4. Token Of My Love
  5. Space Boss
  6. Think Zinc
  7. Till Dawn
  8. Girl In The Thunderbolt Suit
  9. I Really Love You Babe
  10. Golden Belt
  11. Zip Gun Boogie