Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

aagyr ferboden (yumi zouma)

Requisite Joy

Anniversary Records

limited blue lp

Released: 4th Feb 2022


Aagyr Ferboden, a newborn noise project led by New Zealand songwriter Charlie Ryder.

As a member of the band Yumi Zouma, Ryder’s typical work veers towards the pop-leaning side of alternative music - however Aagyr Ferboden finds the guitarist foregoing traditional structures to dive into more distortion and drone-filled soundscapes. With a debut album scheduled for release in late 2021. “Like most things in life, our normal workflow can sometimes need a counterbalance, and over the years I’ve found that becoming part of a current helps to recalibrate from time to time. I’m thankful to the rest of the gang and our manager Phil for encouraging me to share these works, and I hope they can be helpful to others like they’ve been for

Requisite Joy


  1. 4
  2. Atlas
  3. Mezzanine
  4. Sabik / Subik (Reversible Destiny)
  5. Wynn Briar Morgan III
  6. Lilac (Thouk)
  7. Fernweh
  8. Nell'ora Di Vittoria
  9. Into Focus
  10. Southerly