Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

graham lambkin

Softly Softly Copy Copy

Blank Forms Editions


Released: 8th Oct 2021


A study in anticipation, Softly Softly Copy Copy (Kye, 2009) repurposes the expectant rumblings of an audience-in-waiting, lifted by Lambkin from various concert recordings of German kosmische band Tangerine Dream.

These bootlegged clips provide a skeleton for various sonic scraps and interludes—distorted and abandoned fragments from Lambkin’s archive, new recordings on guitar and violin by Austin Argentieri and Samara Lubelski, respectively—that, together, form a composition suffused with the atmosphere of potential energy.

Softly Softly Copy Copy

  1. Softly Softly
  2. Copy Copy