Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Hampshire and Foat

The Upturned Glass

Blue Crystal Records


Released: 26th Nov 2021


Mercury Prize nominee Warren Hampshire (The Bees) and Prolific British Jazzer Greg Foat return with their 5th Album An instrumental Suite based on a day in their home town of Ventnor on the Isle of Wight.

Featuring local musicians and field recordings of bird song and pubs, this album captures the essence of life in this seaside town.

The Upturned Glass


  1. 6,000 Drunks Clinging to a Landslip
  2. Morning Walk
  3. Pool in the Rose
  4. The Upturned Glass, Pt. 1
  5. The Upturned Glass, Pt. 2
  6. Evening Song
  7. 6,000 Drunks Clinging to a Landslip, Pt. 2