Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Portrait You Painted Of Me

Rocket Recordings


Released: 30th Sep 2022


Big burgeoning drones, Voluminous choral arrangements, Subtle manipulations, Strings that soar, swoop, and sear.

Alison Cotton utilises all of these myriad musical techniques to devastating effect on her first release for the solid sluggers at Rocket Recordings.

The Portrait You Painted Of Me

  1. Murmurations Over the Moor
  2. The Last Wooden Ship
  3. I Buried the Candlesticks
  4. That Tunnel Underground Seemed Neverending
  5. Violet May
  6. 17th November 1962