Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Gabriel Olafs

Solon Islandus


lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 15th Jul 2022


cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 15th Jul 2022


an ambitious concept album that pays homage to the artistic spirit of the people of Iceland.

A work of personal discovery, and an exploration of the artistry, culture and place that has shaped Gabríel’s identity. The record draws inspiration from the writing of one of Iceland’s great poets, Davíð Stefánsson, in expressive and emotional works for piano, ensemble and choir with spoken word elements.It is, writes PopMatters, “brimming with beauty.”

Solon Islandus


  1. Streymir
  2. Júlíana
  3. Memory
  4. Solon Islandus
  5. Brestur
  6. The Lily
  7. Kyndir
  8. Hind
  9. The Drifter
  10. The Restless Bird
  11. Lullaby
  12. Aska
  13. The Farewell
  14. The Caw