Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Dead Texan

The Dead Texan (first time on vinyl!)


limited lp in gatefold - 1 per customer

Released: 16th Sep 2022


out of stock

Another sweeping album from STARS OF THE LID / A WINGED VICTORY FOR THE SULLEN and AIX EM KLEMM member ADAM WILTZIE, this time under his DEAD TEXAN moniker.

Eleven mini-symphonies of nocturnal psychedelia and reverie-inducing soundcraft, propelled with piano, strings, and Wiltzie's surreal smear of guitars. “Stars Of The Lid’s Adam Wiltzie presents a collection of drone compositions that he considered too aggressive for his parent band—which means they range somewhere between a whisper and a shout. The sense of cathedral-like reverence is balanced with extreme intimacy.” — 8.2 Pitchfork “This is quite possibly the best music available for slowly drifting into dreamland. Equal parts intrigue and sedative, The Dead Texan is an elegantly hypnotic album that manages to freeze time in addition to passing it.” —Tinymixtapes “The Dead Texan remains a remarkably subtle and tranquil work. Disarmingly lovely...” —Textura

The Dead Texan (first time on vinyl!)

  1. The 6 Million Dollar Sandwich
  2. Glen’s Goo
  3. A Chronicle Of Early Failures Pt One
  4. A Chronicle Of Early Failures Pt Two
  5. Taco Me Manque
  6. Aegina Airlines
  7. When I See Scissors I Cannot Help But Think Of You
  8. Girth Rides A (Horse)
  9. La Ballade D’Alain Georges
  10. Beatrice Pt Two
  11. The Struggle