Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.




LP (pre-order)

Expected Release: 11th Dec 2020


These four Japanese boys sure have a lot of soul in their veins; their album “Sunshine City” consists of 14 cover versions of soul/R&B‐classics.

“Ain't It A Sin” (Charles Bradley) gets you into the cool groove of the record right away and you'll find yourself moving along to the rhythm and chanting along to the classic mod hymn “Somebody Stole My Thunder” (originally by Georgie Fame) or uptempo soul stomper “I Was Born To Lose Out” (James & Bobby Purify) or their version of “Down Home Girl” (Alvin Robinson). Unique screaming vocals by singer Motor Ken and the band's refined sound take you through their versatile selection of tunes, that one cannot get enough of!



  1. Get Carter Theme
  2. Ain't It A Sin
  3. Somebody Stole My Thunder
  4. Bring It On Home To Me
  5. Sweeter Than The Day Before
  6. 8 Days On The Road
  7. I Was Born To Lose Out
  8. Lady Day And John Coltrane
  9. Down Home Girl
  10. Me And You Doin' The Boogaloo
  11. You Didn't Know It But You Had Me
  12. The Dark End Of The Street
  13. Funky Street
  14. A.J. The Housefly