Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


the Virgins (2021 REISSUE)

music on vinyl

limited numbered 180g audiophile pink lp

Released: 3rd Sep 2021


american indie rock band The Virgins released their self-titled debut full-length album in 2008 through Atlantic Records.

A couple of songs were taken from their previously released EP, The Virgins ‘07, including breakthrough hit “Rich Girls”. A lot of songs from this album were used in prominent tv shows, films and commercials. “Rich Girls” was featured in 17 Again, Castle, and Gossip Girl, with the latter also featuring the songs “One Week of Danger”, “Fernando Pando”, “Radio Christiane” and “Love Is Colder Than Death”. “Hey Hey Girl” was also heard in The Vampire Diaries. It’s no surprise that the songs were so popular in the media, as their catchy dance punk yielded positive reviews from music critics.

the Virgins (2021 REISSUE)



  1. She’s Expensive
  2. One Week Of Danger
  3. Rich Girls
  4. Teen Lovers
  5. Fernando Pando
  6. Murder
  7. Hey Hey Girl
  8. Private Affair
  9. Radio Christiane
  10. Love Is Colder Than Death