Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

pye corner audio

black mill tapes volumes 3 & 4



Released: 27th Jan 2014


out of stock

yet another expertly crafted collection of electronic vignettes, handled by a producer whose veteran’s touch can be heard in each note.

Eschewing the whimsical ambience of the previous chapters, there’s a notable shift into beat-laced darkness on ‘Volumes 3&4’. ‘Electronic Rhythm Number Five’ is maybe the producer’s most obvious nod to classic house yet with its punchy square-wave bassline & dusty disco snare. Elsewhere, we’re treated to a slice of sizzling darkwave with ‘Inside the Wave’, & gloomy John Carpenter-influenced rumblings with the sparse ‘Dystopian Vector Part One’. This is the soundtrack to the flickering neon light outside your bedroom window, & should be approached with caution.

black mill tapes volumes 3 & 4


  1. Pathway Six
  2. Electronic Rhythm Number Five
  3. Transmission Seven:Pathways Open
  4. Inside the Wave
  5. Memory Wiped
  6. Building Obscured by Mist
  7. Electronic Rhythm Number One
  8. Foreshadowed
  9. Hexden Channel
  10. Transmission Two:Pathways Closed
  11. Electronic Rhythm Number Eighteen
  12. Theme Number Eight
  13. Transmission Five:The Old Place
  14. Dystopian Vector Part One
  15. Transmission Thirteen:Line of Sight
  16. Electronic Rhythm Number Nine
  17. Theme Number Seven
  18. Electronic Rhythm Number Two
  19. Electronic Rhythm Number Twelve
  20. Transmission Nine:Black Light
  21. Void Bound
  22. Dystopian Vector Part Two
  23. Evil Surrounds
  24. Cont No Stop