other titles...

See also...

Lol Tolhurst

Goth: A History

hardback book - £25.00 | Buy
Limited *SIGNED* hardback book - £25.00 | Buy
This exposition on Goth from The Cure’s former drummer does far more than just explore his own band’s influence.
Lol Tolhurst


book - £8.99 | Buy
LCD Soundsystem

American Dream

cd - £13.99 | Buy
2LP + download - £31.99 | Buy
The American Dream may be shattered but thank funk all men are not created equal - for God also created James Murphy.
Los Angeles
  1. This Is What It Is (To Be Free) (with Bobby Gillespie)
  2. Los Angeles (with James Murphy)
  3. Uh Oh (with Arrow de Wilde and Mark Bowen)
  4. Ghosted at Home (with Bobby Gillespie)
  5. Train With No Station (with The Edge)
  6. Bodies (with Lonnie Holley and Mary Lattimore)
  7. Everything and Nothing
  8. Travel Channel (with Pan Amsterdam)
  9. Country of the Blind (with Bobby Gillespie)
  10. The Past (Being Eaten)
  11. We Got To Move (with Isaac Brock)
  12. Noche Oscura (with The Edge)
  13. Skins (with James Murphy)

Lol Tolhurst x Budgie x Jacknife Lee

Los Angeles

Play It Again Sam
  • black 2lp w/ etched d-side

    Released: 3rd Nov 2023

    £32.99 £16.49
    out of stock

This enviable roster have somehow managed to create something far more sumptuous than even the sum of their parts might suggest - it's a rousing cavalcade of sound, with a multitude of drumming styles electrifying each and every listen.

Made up of two of the most illustrious and inventive drummers of the post-punk era, The Cure’s Lol Tolhurst, and Budgie from Siouxsie & The Banshees and The Creatures, along with stellar producer and multi-instrumentalist Garret ‘Jacknife’ Lee, this unlikely alt-supergroup spent four years spiriting up one of the most extraordinary albums to appear in 2023. Perusing the tracklist, with its guest credits for, amongst others, LCD Soundsystem’s James Murphy, Bobby Gillespie, Civil Rights avant-gardist Lonnie Holley, Starcrawler wildchild Arrow de Wilde and The Edge from U2, you may rightly wonder just what the 13-track long-player holds in store. The answer: a hard-hitting and compulsively exploratory 55-minute electronic mindscrew, founded on unrivalled rhythmic expertise, fleshed out with an armoury of synths, guitars (Jacknife’s forte) and supplementary percussion, often overlaid with elite-class strings and brass, then universally twisted, manipulated and quite masterfully sculpted by Lee, with his super-producer’s hat on.