other titles...

Get The Message - The Best Of Electronic (2023 reissue)



  1. Forbidden City
  2. Getting Away With It
  3. Get The Message (Single Remix)
  4. Feel Every Beat
  5. Disappointed (Single Mix)
  6. Vivid (Radio Edit)
  7. Second Nature
  8. All That I Need
  9. Prodigal Son
  10. For You
  11. Imitation Of Life (New Edit)
  12. Out Of My League
  13. Like No Other
  14. Twisted Tenderness
  15. Late At Night (Radio Edit)


  1. Getting Away With It (Vocal Remix)
  2. Lucky Bag
  3. Feel Every Beat (DNA Remix)
  4. Lean To The Inside (203 Edit)
  5. Get The Message (DNA Groove Mix)
  6. Free Will (Edit)
  7. Disappointed (2” 808 State Remix)
  8. Idiot Country Two (Edit)
  9. Gangster (FBI Mix)
  10. I Feel Alright
  11. A New Religion
  12. Turning Point
  13. Until The End Of Time (Fluffy Dice Remix)
  14. King For A Day
  15. Radiation


Get The Message - The Best Of Electronic (2023 reissue)

  • 2LP

    Released: 29th Sep 2023

  • 2CD

    Released: 29th Sep 2023


Electronic are proud to announce the reissue of ‘Get the Message: The Best Of Electronic’ on CD featuring B-sides, remixes, and rare tracks, and on vinyl for the first time.

First released in 2006, ‘Get the Message: The Best Of Electronic’ is the career spanning collection from the Johnny Marr and Bernard Sumner band who released a string of critically acclaimed hits including their debut single ‘Getting Away With It’, ‘Get The Message’ ‘Disappointed’ and ‘Feel Every Beat’. This compilation captures the very essence of their groundbreaking sound, blending Marr’s distinctive guitar work with Sumner’s vocals and guest features from Pet Shop Boys’ Neil Tennant (Getting Away With It, Disappointed) and Kraftwerk’s Karl Bartos (For You, Imitation Of Life).