other titles...

the chills

Kaleidoscope World (2023 Reissue)

Limited Blue 2LP + download - £28.99 | Buy
The Chills reissue their celebrated early singles compilation, this 24-track expanded version of Kaleidoscope World gathers together tracks from the ‘Dune...
the chills

Scatterbrain (standard edition)

LP - £19.99 | Buy
Latest studio album from the Dunedin (NZ) songsmiths helmed by the enigmatic Martin Phillipps with artwork by Trees’ David Costa.
the chills


limited indies only "deep sea marble effect" lp + download - £21.99 | Buy
A mature and honest reflection on life, destiny and the fate of our times, Philipps embeds his trademarked incisive turns of phrase within beautiful melodies.
the chills

Kaleidoscope World (2016 reissue)

2lp + download - £30.99
one of the most important debuts of all time – ‘Kaleidoscope World’ is not just the starting point for The Chills, but a story of how it all b...
Brave Words (2023 Reissue)
  1. Push
  2. Rain
  3. Speak For Yourself
  4. Look For The Good In Others And They'll See The Good In You
  5. Wet Blanket
  6. Ghosts
  7. Dan Destiny And The Silver Dawn
  8. Night Of Chill Blue
  9. 16 Heart-Throbs
  10. Brave Words
  11. Dark Carnival
  12. Creep
  13. The Oncoming Day
  14. I Think I’d Thought I'd Nothing Else To Think About
  15. House With A Hundred Rooms
  16. Party In My Heart
  17. Living In A Jungle
  18. Rain (Alternate Instrumental Version)

the chills

Brave Words (2023 Reissue)

fire records
  • Limited Pearl 2LP + download

    Released: 13th Oct 2023


Remixed and remastered under the supervision of Martin Phillipps, this expanded edition of The Chills’ debut album is reissued for the first time in over 35 years.

The newly mixed edition features additional rarities and unreleased tracks from The Chills vaults, along with brand new reimagined artwork by Martin Phillipps and a host of additional liner notes. Originally produced by Mayo Thompson (Pere Ubu/Red Krayola) and featuring standout tracks ‘Wet Blanket’, ‘Night Of Chills Blue’, this extended 18-track edition includes much-lauded tracks from the era, such as ‘House With A Hundred Rooms’ and the awesome ‘Party In My Heart’. Part of the 80s extraordinarily vibrant and innovative independent music scene in New Zealand, The Chills became flag bearers, taking the Dunedin sound, as championed by the Flying Nun label, to the world. Long recognised as one of New Zealand's most influential bands, Brave Words is a shining example of their unique sound and has been praised as a masterpiece by critics and fans alike. “The songwriter that helped kick off indie rock as we know it" NPR…