other titles...

Bowery Electric

Beat (2023 reissue)

cd w/ bonus track - £18.99 | Buy
The second album from New York City's Bowery Electric was released in late 1996, less than 15 months after their self-titled debut, but it found them having...
Bowery Electric (2023 Reissue)
  1. Sounds in Motion
  2. Next to Nothing
  3. Long Way Down
  4. Another Road
  5. Over and Over
  6. Deep Sky Objects
  7. Slow Thrills
  8. Out of Phase
  9. Drift Away (Drop EP) Drop
  10. Let Me Down
  11. Head on Fire
  12. Only Sometimes

Bowery Electric

Bowery Electric (2023 Reissue)

  • LP + Drop EP 12"

    Released: 15th Sep 2023


Reissue of debut album from 1995, now including their 1994 Drop EP.

First time available on vinyl in nearly two decades. On Pitchfork’s Best Shoegaze Albums Of All Time list. Included in Andrew Earles’s Gimme Indie Rock: 500 Essential American Underground Rock Albums 1981-1996. This new double LP version restores the track “Deep Sky Objects” to the original running order of the album as it was left off of the original single LP version due to side length restraints. This is the first time this album has been available on vinyl in almost two decades, and the first time the Drop EP has been available in any format since original release in 1994.