other titles...

Ballad Of The Brothers
  1. Take Off This Tattoo
  2. Losing The Night
  3. Put Your Hand Up
  4. Dreams Of San Joaquin
  5. Old Bronco
  6. Airport Bar
  7. We Belong
  8. Let That Be Enough
  9. Ballad Of The Brothers (The Willie Door)
  10. Freestanding
  11. Live With The Lie

The Bacon Brothers

Ballad Of The Brothers

  • LP (pre-order)

    Expected Release: 19th Apr 2024

  • CD (pre-order)

    Expected Release: 19th Apr 2024


The two siblings may be bound together by blood and a mutual love of American roots music, but they've grown into sharp songwriters and cinematic storytellers with their own distinct approaches.

The siblings have spent the better part of three decades creating their own mix of folk, rock, soul, and country music. They call that diverse sound "forosoco," and it's taken them around the world, from headlining gigs in Japan to American performances at iconic venues like Carnegie Hall, the Grand Ole Opry and Gruene Hall. The exploration continues with the band's twelfth release,'The Ballad Of The Brothers'. It's a record that highlights not only the similarities between Kevin Bacon (known worldwide as an A- list Hollywood actor) and Michael Bacon (celebrated as an Emmy- winning composer), but the differences, too.