other titles...

Daniel Johnston

Songs Of Pain (first time on vinyl!)

2lp - £24.99 | Buy
the debut album from the late Daniel Johnston, released on vinyl for the first time.
Daniel Johnston

Welcome To My World (first time on vinyl!)

limited indies translucent pink / coke bottle clear 2lp - £24.99 | Buy
Welcome To My World serves as an introduction to Daniel Johnston, housing a number of his most acclaimed works.
Alive in New York City
  1. Frito Lay (Sweetheart)
  2. Frustrated Artist
  3. The Spook
  4. Love Will See You Through
  5. Silly Love
  6. Live And Let Die
  7. You’ve Got To Hide Your Love
  8. Casper The Friendly Ghost
  9. Memory of Love
  10. Bloody Rainbow
  11. Super Love
  12. Kool-Aid
  13. Folly
  14. Interview (Excerpt)

Daniel Johnston

Alive in New York City

Joyful Noise Recordings
  • limited clear lp + download ft. "the telephone demos" bonus tracks

    Released: 19th Jan 2024


Daniel Johnston’s ‘Alive in New York City’: A full performance captured before a live audience in New York City, the city of Daniel Johnston’s dreams.

Daniel is at the height of his performing powers, with his solo voice in full poignant bloom. A real time-capsule, each song is a gem rendered in full color by an artist dedicated to his craft. This LP captures him at an unusually happy point in his life, sharing the deepest parts of himself with his audience. We are given a rare glimpse into Daniel’s heart, where the physical rendering he gives over to his lyrics transcends the music and works as a beacon into the tender mind of a genius - grappling with how to love himself and find his place in the world.

This 2000 concert, recorded and live-mixed by Kramer in NYC, happened on a very special night and Shimmy-Disc is proud to present it to the world, along with 18 minutes of bonus material comprised of some of the rarest audio treasures from the Daniel Johnston Archives - a series of “Telephone Demos” created by Daniel specifically for sending to friends over his phone. These little teleplays from Daniel’s pre-”1990” days have never been heard before, so his fans will go wild with joy over this newly discovered and precious cargo from the mind of this one-of-a-kind and irreplaceable Artist.