other titles...

The Flirtations

Still Sounds Like The Flirtations (RSD 24)

Record Store Day 2024 - LP - £25.99
The Flirtations are poised to release ‘Still Sounds Like the Flirtations’ – their first album of new material in 55 years.
Still Sounds Like The Flirtations
  1. Love Somebody
  2. Didn’t Anybody Tell You
  3. Ain’t No Easy Way
  4. Memories
  5. You Don't Live Here Anymore
  6. (Keep Chasing) Blue Skies
  7. Take It Back
  8. No One Does It Like You
  9. Life Is Like A Mountain
  10. Thought I Knew You

The Flirtations

Still Sounds Like The Flirtations

The Flirtations Records
  • CD (pre-order)

    Expected Release: 14th Jun 2024


Their first album of new material in 55 years.

The record, which features the Dap King horns, contains standout tracks, including the reflective call to action “Memories”, co-written by Stevie Wonder; the hopeful love song “Ain’t No Easy Way” and the instant dance floor hit “Didn’t Anybody Tell You”, both co-written by Grammy-nominated songwriter Gian Stone (John Legend, Meghan Trainor); the uplifting groover “Love Somebody”; and the roaring “Take It Back”, co-written by Dave Sherman (Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds, Elle King). The recording process was a transatlantic adventure, with sessions at Abbey Road and Resident Studios in London, Degraw Sound in Brooklyn, and Creative Workshop in Nashville. Retaining the classic soul sound and melodic harmonies The Flirtations are known for, the album will not disappoint long-time fans, while also promising to bring their authentic, inimitable sound to a new generation of music.