Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 10th May 2009



Released: 10th May 2009



Released: 9th Sep 2013


out of stock

reissue of The legendary 2009 debut album from Sascha Ring (aka Apparat) & Gernot Bronsert & Sebastian Szary (aka Modeselektor).

moderat was born when apparat's sascha ring hooked up with modeselektor's gernot bronsert & sebastian szary for an ep on bpitch. so strenuous was production of this ep the trio felt moved to title it 'auf kosten der gesundheit' (‘at the cost of health’) & soon went separate ways after its release. 7 years & a chance meeting at a berlin swimming pool later, they hooked up again & eventually delivered a full album. the end product must surely represent some of the most ambitious & far-reaching recordings these musicians have ever been involved in. certainly, there’s traces of apparat’s lush epic take on electronica, as well as the more typically modeselektor-esque tracks like the dancehall-influenced 'slow match' (featuring paul st. hilaire) but overall this is a great electronic album that has a real analogue warmth & depth to it which has clearly been laboured over. “long stretches of moderat find the three producers locked into a healthy creative symbiosis that accentuates the best parts of their individual styles” – pitchfork.




  1. A New Error
  2. Rusty Nails
  3. Seamonkey
  4. Slow Match feat.Paul St. Hilaire
  5. 3 Minutes Of
  6. Nasty Silence
  7. Sick With It feat. Dellé aka Eased from Seeed
  8. Porc #1
  9. Porc #2
  10. Les Grandes Marches
  11. Berlin
  12. Nr. 22
  13. Out Of Sight