Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



bella union


Released: 11th Dec 2008


LP + download

Released: 26th Apr 2012


out of stock

on this classic album, broderick builds on the soundscapes & vignettes of ‘float’ to create fully-fledged songs, merging traditional singer/songwriting & magical found sounds.

from the moment the multi-tracked vocals on ‘games’ invite you into this most alluring of records, you know you’re in the presence of something special & unique, as peter weaves truly captivating of harmonies. ‘& it’s alright’ draws you further in, gentle guitar arpeggios underpinning a gorgeous, graceful melody as peter’s vocals caress his evocative words. a record of subtle, breathtaking beauty which reveals its magic gradually over the course of many listens. highly recommended for fans of bon iver, jose gonzalez, iron & wine, m.ward et al.



  1. Games
  2. And It's Alright
  3. With The Notes In My Ears
  4. Esbern Snares Gade 11,2tv
  5. Below It
  6. Sickness, Bury
  7. Not At Home
  8. There And Here
  9. Maps