Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

of Montreal

Paralytic Stalks



Released: 6th Feb 2012


double 180g yellow vinyl lp, poster & download

Released: 13th Feb 2012


out of stock

a stimulating array of densely packed ideas presented with frontman kevin barnes’ usual stunning agility.

each track feeds off the last in what seems a singular album-long movement that never allows you to rip your ears away. ‘paralytic stalks’ at times resembles modern classical with its intricate compositions, while at others echoes of neo-prog, pseudo-country & 60’s pop. “largely inspired by avant-garde classical music, ‘paralytic stalks’ is an exciting, at times outrageously melodic next step from a popsmith who seems most comfortable when he's moving forward” – spin.

Paralytic Stalks


  1. Gelid Ascent
  2. Spiteful Intervention
  3. Dour Percentage
  4. We Will Commit Wolf Murder
  5. Malefic Dowery
  6. Ye, Renew The Plaintiff
  7. Wintered Debts
  8. Exorcismic Breeding Knife
  9. Authentic Pyrrhic Remission