Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


rockin' with wanda!



Released: 28th Feb 2012


out of stock

2 of wanda’s finest albums from her earliest & most inspired years : ‘rockin’ with wanda!’ (1960) & ‘there’s a party goin’ on’ (1959).

both originally on capitol records, these formidable albums by the first woman to bring sex appeal to the rock & roll scene, have been packaged together in this very special collector’s edition, which also includes 6 bonus tracks from the same period.

rockin' with wanda!


  1. Rock Your Baby
  2. Fujiyama Mama
  3. You’re The One For Me
  4. Did You Miss Me
  5. Cool Love
  6. Honey Bop
  7. Hot Dog! That Made Him Mad
  8. Baby Loves Him
  9. Mean Mean Man
  10. You’ve Turned To A Stranger
  11. Don’a Wan’a
  12. I Gotta Know
  13. There’s A Party Going On
  14. Lonely Week-Ends
  15. Kansas City
  16. Bye Bye Baby
  17. Fallin’
  18. Hard Headed Woman
  19. Tongue Tied
  20. It Doesn’t Matter Anymore
  21. Tweedlee Dee
  22. Sparkling Brown Eyes
  23. Lost Week-End
  24. Man We Had A Party
  25. Funnel Of Love
  26. (Let’s Have A) Party
  27. Money Honey
  28. Stupid Cupid
  29. Riot In Cell Block #9
  30. Slippin’ And Slidin’