Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

george faith

super eight



Released: 26th Mar 2012


lee ‘scratch’ perry helmed album from talented reggae singer, collated from some sublime 45s circa 1976.

perry was beginning to fulfil his immense potential as a music maker, producing a flow of sublime reggae masterpieces from his cramped black ark studio, situated behind his house in washington gardens, kingston. one of those to directly benefit from his immense talent was earl george lawrence, a gifted singer who since making his recording debut some six years before had cut a number of worthy 45s under a number of aliases. renamed by perry as george faith, their sessions resulted in this, his debut album.

super eight


  1. I've Got the Groove
  2. Opportunity
  3. Turn Back the Hands of Time
  4. All The Love I've Got
  5. In the Midnight Hour/Ya Ya
  6. To Be a Lover (Have Mercy)
  7. Diana
  8. So Fine