Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

jherek bischoff


the leaf label


Released: 28th May 2012



Released: 28th May 2012


out of stock

a meticulously arranged, orchestral pop album evoking sufjan stevens, with guests including david byrne, nels cline & soko.

described as a “pop polymath” by the new york times in his 30-odd years, seattle-based jherek bischoff has performed in numerous musical configurations, including parenthetical girls, xiu xiu ,the degenerate art ensemble, the dead science, amanda palmer & the wordless music orchestra. here he drafts in diverse friends to collaborate on his sumptuous vision of meta-pop. "multi-instrumentalist, composer & producer jherek bischoff is the missing link between the sombre undertones of ennio morricone & the unpredictability of john cale”  nme.



  1. Introduction (Defeat)
  2. Eyes (feat. David Byrne)
  3. The Secret Of The Machines (feat. Greg Saunier)
  4. The Nest
  5. Blossom
  6. Your Ghost (feat. Craig Wedren)
  7. Counting (feat. Carla Bozulich)
  8. Young And Lovely
  9. Insomnia, Death And The Sea (feat. Dawn McCarthy)