Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Nathan Fake

Iceni Strings

Border Community


Released: 11th Jun 2012


out of stock

Norfolk retro-futurist Nathan Fake returns with burbling organic synths meeting a deliciously crunchy techno rattle in one glorious, exuberant pre-apocalyptic braindance.

backed with Previously unreleased symphonic live anthem ‘Sense Head’, & the fresh-to-tape steely, austere metropolitan soundscape of ‘Bauxite Dream’. Fake has successfully assimilated the Aphex gospel of his teenage years as a Warp fanboy, expanding it outwards & upwards to take his place in the contemporary British electronica cannon alongside current epochal exponents Clark and Actress, amongst others.

Iceni Strings


  1. Iceni Strings
  2. Sense Head
  3. Bauxite Dream