Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Jimmy Cliff




Released: 16th Jul 2012


with a legacy stretching back nearly 50 years, cliff remains a forceful voice of power & conscience, creating new music as vital & vibrant as ever.

still standing as one of the prime movers & continuing shapers of modern music, 'rebirth' is his 1st full length in 7 years. with rancid's tim armstrong on production duties, they blend classic reggae songwriting with modern takes on rock, funk & soul, including covers of the clash's 'guns of brixton' & rancid's 'ruby soho'. inspired to visit the roots style of his past, cliff's unfaltering voice is the obvious highlight of the music, commanding the tracks over energetic, live band takes.



  1. Bang
  2. World Upside Down
  3. One More
  4. Cry No More
  5. Children's Bread
  6. Guns Of Brixton
  7. Reggae Music
  8. Outsider
  9. Rebel Rebel
  10. Ruby Soho
  11. Blessed Love
  12. Ship Is Sailing
  13. One More [Alternate Version]