Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


let it die (back to black reissue)


180g heavyweight lp + download

Released: 13th Aug 2012


out of stock

this talented canadian singer/songwriter came into her own on her solo debut with stories of love & light, & a melancholy kind of beauty.

jazz-influenced & classically schooled, feist possesses a voice with a distinctive intimacy often lacking in trained singers. this warmth complements the well-orchestrated compositions on 'let it die' from straight french cabaret on 'tout doucement' to the smooth, soulful jazz of 'gatekeeper'. the song that will make the tears fall, though, is the 1930s-esque, cinematic piano ballad 'now at last' in which feist dreamily sings "what makes winters lonely?/now at last i know".

let it die (back to black reissue)


  1. Gatekeeper
  2. Mushaboom
  3. Let It Die
  4. One Evening
  5. Leisure Suite
  6. Lonely Lonely
  7. When I Was A Young Girl
  8. Secret Heart
  9. Inside And Out
  10. Tout Doucement
  11. Now At Last