Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Hurray For The Riff Raff

Look Out Mama

Loose Music


Released: 20th Aug 2012


out of stock

when it comes to reinterpreting classic american music Alynda Lee Segarra shows less is more.

After leaving home at an early age to travel the country, the Puerto Rican from the Bronx eventually settled in New Orleans. The new album is the result of the new line-up criss-crossing the USA, playing countless shows in small bars & clubs. Recorded in Nashville & produced by Andrija Tokic (Alabama Shakes), ‘Look Out Mama’ is an music exploration of  America. From the swamp pop of ‘Little Black Star’ to the classic country of ‘Look Out Mama’, to the psychedelia of ‘Ode To John & Yoko’ & even the surf-rock of ‘Lake Of Fire’, ‘Look Out Mama’ covers a wide array of musical ground, with every song unified by Alynda’s soulful vocals & expert songwriting.

Look Out Mama


  1. Little Black Star
  2. Look Out Mama
  3. Ramblin’ Girl
  4. What’s Wrong With Me
  5. Ode To John And Yoko
  6. Lake Of Fire
  7. Riley
  8. Go Out On The Road
  9. Born To Win (Part One)
  10. Something’s Wrong