Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Last Of A Dyin' Breed


deluxe version (4 extra tracks)

Released: 17th Sep 2012



Released: 17th Sep 2012


reconfigured classic southern rockers feel loose, ready, & comfortable, proving the music still flows through them on this iconic set.

their 1st album since 2009's 'gods & guns' reunites the band with producer bob marlette & satisfyingly return to their roots. recorded in nashville, skynyrd channel the spirit of the south into this fantastic set of live sounding rock'n'roll. joining the band on bass is johnny colt, an original member of the black crowes. "lynyrd skynyrd as you want them to be: swaggering, soulful, anthemic & definitively southern" - record collector.

Last Of A Dyin' Breed


  1. Last of a Dyin' Breed
  2. One Day at a Time
  3. Homegrown
  4. Ready to Fly
  5. Mississippi Blood
  6. Good Teacher
  7. Something to Live For
  8. Life's Twisted
  9. Nothing Comes Easy
  10. Honey Hole
  11. Start Livin' Life Again
  12. Poor Man's Dream (deluxe version only)
  13. Do It Up Right (deluxe version only)
  14. Sad Song (deluxe version only)
  15. Low Down Dirty (deluxe version only)