Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

submotion orchestra


exceptional records


Released: 3rd Oct 2012

£12.99 £4.99

out of stock

key ingredients of bass, rhythm & soul meet colourful, expansive melodic textures on the uk collective's 2nd album.

the electro-influenced group have really upped their game for 'fragments', greatly diversifying their scope of instrumentation & moods. the sweepingly cinematic 'blind spot' weaves a gauzy synth through the mix in their lush, expansive take on chillwave, 'thinking' & 'sleepwalker' see gnarly bass purr underneath tight & crisp rhythms, with ruby wood's honeyed vocals poured liberally on top, while the strange eerie vista 'bird of prey' merges cosmic & cerebral sounds, with a hint of herbie hancock-style electronic jazz funk.



  1. Intro
  2. Blind Spot
  3. Thinking
  4. Snow
  5. Sleepwalker
  6. Bird of Prey
  7. Times Strange ft. Rider Shafiq
  8. Eyeline
  9. It's Not Me It's You
  10. Fallen
  11. Thousand Yard Stare
  12. Coming Up for Air