Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

john carpenter

the fog (original soundtrack)

Silva Screen


Released: 15th Oct 2012


This updated version of Silva Screen’s long deleted & sought after 2000 reissue brings together not just the original album which featured 20 minutes of newly released music but a 2nd 20 track disc of the entire score, drawn from the original tapes, remastered by long-time Carpenter collaborator Alan Howarth.

“I went back to Sound Arts Studio in central Los Angeles & quickly began composing & recording new tracks. Dan Wyman, my creative consultant on 'Assault On Precinct 13' & 'Halloween' was at my side programming the synthesisers, keeping a critical eye on my multi-tracked performances & maintaining quality control. out of all this frenzy, re-working & re-structuring, I produced what I consider to be one of my best scores” - John Carpenter.

the fog (original soundtrack)


  1. Prologue From The Fog
  2. Theme From The Fog
  3. Matthew Ghost Story
  4. Walk To The Lighthouse
  5. Rocks At Drake’s Bay
  6. The Fog
  7. Antonio Bay
  8. Tommy Tells Of Ghost Ships
  9. Reel 9
  10. Main Theme Reprise
  11. The Fogs Rolls In
  12. Blake In The Sanctuary
  13. Finale
  14. Radio Interview With Jamie Lee Curtis
  15. Ghost Story
  16. The Journal
  17. Seagrass Attack
  18. Andy On The Beach
  19. Where’s The Seagrass?
  20. Stevie’s Lighthouse
  21. Something To Show You
  22. An Evil Plan
  23. Weatherman
  24. Walk To Lighthouse
  25. Dane
  26. Morgue
  27. The Fog Approaches
  28. Knock At The Door
  29. Fog Reflection
  30. Andy’s In Trouble
  31. The Fog Enters Town
  32. Revenge
  33. Number 6
  34. The Fog End Credits