Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


psychedelic pill



Released: 29th Oct 2012


out of stock

deluxe heavyweight 3lp

Released: 26th Nov 2012


out of stock

a classic, loose, rough, ready & raring to go set of songs from these untamed legends.

when these guys get in a groove there ain't no looking back & this pill is anything but hard to swallow! young, Billy Talbot, Ralph Molina & Poncho Sampredo have a hell of a long history together & it shows through out this 87 minute behemoth. the crazy horse know exactly how to give young enough space to guitar solo the bejesus out a song & 28 minute opener 'driftin' back' gives us a taste of their sweet, sweet jam & with 'walk like a giant' we hear them at their best, surely a classic in the making. country-psych rock-pioneers have most definitely still got it going on! "beautiful harmonies, plaintive chord changes & chugging country-rock rhythms that allow Young's improvised guitar solos room to roam" 4/5 - guardian.


psychedelic pill


  1. Driftin’ Back
  2. Psychedelic Pill
  3. Ramada Inn
  4. Born In Ontario
  5. Twisted Road
  6. She’s Always Dancing
  7. For The Love Of Man
  8. Walk Like A Giant
  9. Psychedelic Pill (Alternate Mix)