Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

the weeknd




Released: 12th Nov 2012


sitting somewhere between frank ocean, clams casino & michael jackson, these tracks fuse his soulful voice with dreamy, blissed-out, space age r&b  meets modern hip-hop productions.

this release finally makes available all 3 of the critically revered canadian artist's mixtapes, 'house of balloons', 'thursday' & 'echoes of silence', all mixed & mastered for the first time & sounding spacious, polished & pristine. in addition to the original tracks this release also features new, unreleased material. a perfect introduction to the artist’s unique entrancing sound that has swept him to international acclaim.



House of Balloons

  1. High for This
  2. What You Need
  3. House of Balloons / Glass Table Girls
  4. The Morning
  5. Wicked Games
  6. The Party & The After Party
  7. Coming Down
  8. Loft Music
  9. The Knowing
  10. Twenty Eight


  1. Lonely Star
  2. Life of the Party
  3. Thursday
  4. The Zone (Feat. Drake)
  5. The Birds, Pt. 1
  6. The Birds, Pt. 2
  7. Gone
  8. Rolling Stone
  9. Heaven or Las Vegas
  10. Valerie

Echoes of Silence

  1. D.D.
  2. Montreal
  3. Outside
  4. XO / The Host
  5. Initiation
  6. Same Old Song (Feat. Juicy J)
  7. The Fall
  8. Next
  9. Echoes of Silence
  10. Till Dawn (Here Comes the Sun)