Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


complete kismet acoustic



Released: 21st Jan 2013


out of stock

jesca presents the songs from her 1st studio album 'kismet' in a stripped down bare bones fashion, captured in live performance.

retaining 4 of the songs that formed the ‘kismet acoustic ep’, which introduced jesca to the uk in 2008, she now completes the batch with the remaining 6 songs from her debut record ‘as live’ recordings. this acoustic simplistic incarnation re-evokes the combination of 2 acoustic guitars & 3 voices that represents many of her live performances. the arrangement brings focus to hoop's exceptional song craft & vocal performance. added to this are 2 previously unheard tracks - 'paradise' & 'worried mind'.

complete kismet acoustic


  1. Silverscreen (acoustic)
  2. Summertime (acoustic)
  3. Out The Back Door (acoustic)
  4. Seed Of Wonder (acoustic)
  5. Enemy (acoustic)
  6. Love Is All We Have (acoustic)
  7. Intelligentactile 101 (acoustic)
  8. Havoc In Heaven (acoustic)
  9. Rêves Dans Le Creux (acoustic)
  10. Money (acoustic)
  11. Love & Love Again (acoustic)
  12. Paradise (acoustic)
  13. Worried Mind (acoustic)