Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


the lost sirens



Released: 14th Jan 2013


lp + cd

Released: 14th Jan 2013


out of stock

8-track mini album features a truly eclectic mix of electronica and guitars in the way only New Order know how.

‘The Lost Sirens’ features 8 tracks that Bernard Sumner, Peter Hook, Stephen Morris and Philip Cunningham recorded during the sessions for 'Waiting For The Sirens Call' and are all previously unreleased. demonstrating the diversity of their songwriting talent, opener 'i'll stay with you' is a soaring, airy & anthemic opener, the reflective intro of 'sugarcane' belies the angular funk & sawing electro bass that emerges, 'californian grass' is  a wistful, sunhazed, jangley pop track which bites hard in the psychedelic instrumental bits.

the lost sirens


  1. I’ll Stay with You
  2. Sugarcane
  3. Recoil
  4. Californian Grass
  5. Hellbent
  6. Shake It Up
  7. I’ve Got A Feeling
  8. I Told You So,