Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


everybody's got one

team love

6 track cd mini album

Released: 18th Feb 2013


approaching grunge, pop punk & slacker rock with a considerable stockpile of catchy musical ideas & songs about romantic dysfunction & rejection.

bentcousin is 22 year old twin siblings, amelia & pat innit. drawing inspiration from anxiety, repressed anger, paranoia & love, songs like 'bentpaperboy', 'slade' & 'i think i like your girlfriend more than you' brim with guitar hooks, light funky rhythms, & giddy backing vocals, sounding refreshingly simple & slyly charismatic. "they can craft a lyric with wit, cynicism or naivity. they can do the sort of punky pop that grabs you without permission, whirls you giddily round the dancefloor, kisses you roughly & then pushes you aside. they can do cutecore & gloriously grungy disco stomps" - louder than war.

everybody's got one


  1. bentpaperboy
  2. slade 3
  3. I Quit You
  4. F.O.R.G.E.T.
  5. Glittery Joe
  6. I Think I Like Your Girlfriend More Than You