Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


no york!

new world color


Released: 5th Jun 2013


melding classic hip hop lyricism with the experimentation of the la beat scene, the emcee’s oft-delayed mixtape masterpiece finally gets a release.

though never commercially released before now, ‘no york!’ has taken on mythic status among fans & critics. applying timeless vocals over detailed, textured instrumentals, blu seems to have placed himself at the forefront of a new genre. with productions by beat icons like flying lotus, madlib, exile, edan, shafiq husayn of sa ra, daedalus, dibia$e, samiyam & knxwledge, their unique sonic backdrops are full of spacy sci-fi funk & futuristic, fractured video game beats that provide the perfect backdrop for blu's velvety, laid back flow & abstract, winding, left-field rhymes.

no york!


  1. Doin Nothin ft U-God
  2. Everything’s OK ft Jack Davey
  3. Everybody Nose ft Sa Ra & Nola Darling
  4. Above Crenshaw ft Cashus King
  5. SLNGBNGrs
  6. Soupa ft Suzi Analogue
  7. Hours
  8. Annie Hall ft Chop, Brooker T, & Tiombe Lockhart
  9. Tags ft Exile
  10. Spring Winter Summer Fall ft Jimetta Rose
  11. Down To Earth
  12. My Sunshine ft Nia Andrews
  13. Keep Pushinn
  14. Doin Somethin ft Pac Div, UNI, J*Davey, Tiron, & Ayomari