Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

ghostface killah & adrian younge

twelve reasons to die

soul temple


Released: 22nd Apr 2013



Released: 22nd Apr 2013


out of stock


Released: 16th May 2013


out of stock

this groundbreaking rap concept lp melds the sounds of classic '36 chambers'-era rza with portishead & the italian film music of ennio morricone.

'twelve reasons to die' catches the rejuvenated ghostface at the height of his lyrical prowess, an unquestionable force when teamed up with producer/arranger de jour adrian younge, who has delivered a live, organic re-appropriation of hip-hop circa the mid-‘90s, but steeped in the aesthetic ethos of old dario argento films. younge’s previous releases, the 'black dynamite' (2009) soundtrack & 'something about april' (2011) touched on psychedelia, blaxploitation & the cinematic soul of the 1970s. this masterfully recreated vintage vibe complements the energy & old school flow of ghostface's rhymes, spinning tales of revenge, money making & all kinds of nefarious tony starks dealings alongside bilal, lyrics born and fellow wu-men rza and raekwon.

*the deluxe version features a bonus instrumentals cd, almost available separately.

twelve reasons to die


  1. Beware Of The Stare
  2. Rise Of The Black Suits
  3. I Declare War (ft Masta Killa)
  4. Blood On The Cobblestones (ft U-God & Inspectah Deck)
  5. The Center Of Attraction (ft Cappadonna)
  6. Enemies All Around Me (ft William Hart of the Delfonics)
  7. An Unexpected Call (The Set Up) (ft Inspectah Deck)
  8. The Rise Of the Ghostface Killah (ft Masta Killa & Killa Sin)
  9. Revenge Is Sweet (ft Masta Killa & Killa Sin)
  10. Murder Spree (ft U-God, Masta Killa, Inspectah Deck & Killa Sin)
  11. The Sure Shot (Parts One & Two)
  12. 12 Reasons To Die