Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Carmen Villain




Released: 8th Apr 2013



Released: 24th Apr 2013


out of stock

with a intensely defiant DIY underground free-rock sound, Carmen Hillestad proves that behind her cover-girl face (she's been a successful model), lurks a villain, With acid in her airbrush.

born in the USA, residing in London with half-Norwegian, half-Mexican blood, there's a cocktail of ice & fire that can be heard in 'Sleeper'’s tempestuous, dreamlike music. her loose, abrasive post-punk influenced style has much in common with ema's brilliant 'PAST LIFE MARTYRED SAINTS'. the distinctive production was halved between herself & Emil Nikolaisen (Serena-Maneesh), who also played drums & keyboards. she freely admits to an obsession with American avant weirdos Sun City Girls & draws on a lineage of sprawling, taboo-busting lo-fi rock: Sonic Youth, Royal Trux, Broadcast & Bikini Kill.



  1. Two Towns
  2. Easy
  3. Lifeissin
  4. Obedience
  5. Made A Shell
  6. How Much
  7. Light, See
  8. Dreamo
  9. It May Well Die
  10. Kingwoman
  11. Slowaway
  12. Demon Lover