Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

william tyler

impossible truth

Merge Records


Released: 6th May 2013


out of stock


Released: 4th May 2013


out of stock

Lambchop & Silver Jews guitarist returns with a vital, incandescently beautiful instrumental guitar record, in the process cracking open another stunning world to immerse yourselves in.

A joyous, hypnotic recording flecked with bigger arrangements including pedal steel and brass, it’s sure to challenge your ideas of what an instrumental guitar record can and should be. “arguably the most vital, energized album by an American solo guitarist in a decade or more.” - Pitchfork

impossible truth


  1. Country of Illusion 8:56
  2. The Geography of Nowhere 6:20
  3. Cadillac Desert 6:35
  4. We Can’t Go Home Again 6:16
  5. A Portrait of Sarah 5:52
  6. Hotel Catatonia 4:24
  7. The Last Residents of Westfall 5:14
  8. The World Set Free 10:12