Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


nightmare ending

temporary residence


Released: 16th May 2013


out of stock

a body of work that encompasses everything remarkable about past Eluvium albums, executed more powerfully & poignantly than ever before.

Conceived as a way of helping loosen his self-imposed ideals of perfection, Cooper labelled each 'Nightmare Ending' track as either a "dream," or an "imperfection" & the album itself sounds like a set of troubled dream-like states - painfully gorgeous instrumental soundscapes. this astonishing record also includes a pair of inspired collaborations with Mark T. Smith of longtime friends & label mates, Explosions In The Sky ('Envenom Mettle') & Ira Kaplan of Yo La Tengo ('Happiness').

nightmare ending


  1. Donʼt Get Any Closer
  2. Warm
  3. By The Rails
  4. Unknown Variation
  5. Caroling
  6. Sleeper
  7. Envenom Mettle
  8. Chime
  9. Rain Gently
  10. Impromptu (For The Procession)
  11. Covered In Writing
  12. Entendre
  13. Strange Arrivals
  14. Happiness