Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Weighing Of The Heart



Released: 13th May 2013


Cécile Schott (aka Colleen) returns with a stunning new opus maximus - an absorbing fusion of the delicately spun & the rhythmically persuasive, embracing a pastoralism that is both lyrical yet rooted to the earth; at once hazily baroque yet accessible & universal.

Singing for the first time on record & to dazzling, numinous effect, the dexterous Spain-based Frenchwoman deploys violas da gamba, guitar, woodwind & Moondog-inspired percussion across a litany of finely wrought tableaux vivant songs. The combined influences of Arthur Russell, Moondog, Brigitte Fontaine & the musics of the African continent loom large in her new work.



The Weighing Of The Heart


  1. Push The Boat Onto The Sand
  2. Ursa Major Find
  3. Geometria Del Universo
  4. Humming Fields
  5. Break Away
  6. Going Forth By Day
  7. The Moon Like A Bell
  8. Raven
  9. Moonlit Sky
  10. Breaking Up The Earth
  11. The Weighing Of The Heart