Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Boards Of Canada

tomorrow's harvest



Released: 10th Jun 2013


out of stock

double gatefold lp + download

Released: 10th Jun 2013


the hype that built up this album's release caused a tidal wave of feverish excitement amongst music geeks & journos alike & it seems not 1 person has a bad word to say about it - & rightly so.

one of Warp Records' most revered acts during the early-2000s golden era of IDM, the cryptic Scottish duo return after an 8 year hiatus. they still create library music-influenced ambience but this is a much darker, post-apocalyptic affair - although thankfully there's plenty of colour & warmth throughout. "their most cinematic & vast-sounding album yet" 4/5 - guardian, "giving all the analogue synth jockeys like Oneohtrix Point Never & Emeralds a run for their money with some epic, layered work-outs dripping in their trademark cloying melodies, but also heavy in drones & some of their best drum programming yet" - the quietus.


tomorrow's harvest


  1. Gemini
  2. Reach For The Dead
  3. White Cyclosa
  4. Jacquard Causeway
  5. Telepath
  6. Cold Earth
  7. Transmisiones Ferox
  8. Sick Times
  9. Collapse
  10. Palace Posy
  11. Split Your Infinities
  12. Uritual
  13. Nothing Is Real
  14. Sundown
  15. New Seeds
  16. Come To Dust
  17. Semena Mertvykh