Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

bobby whitlock

where there's a will there's a way: the abc-dunhill recordings

future days


Released: 17th Jun 2013


out of stock

collects the first two early 1970’s solo albums by memphis singer/songwriter/keyboardist/guitarist bobby whitlock.

presented here together on cd, bobby whitlock (1972) & raw velvet (also 1972) are star-studded (george harrison, eric clapton, delaney & bonnie), soulful albums from one of rock music’s key unsung figures. a member of derek & the dominos, the crack unit that backed george harrison on much of the seminal ‘all things must pass’ & recorded the classic rock album ‘layla & other assorted love songs’, his solo albums are a perfect encapsulation of early-'70s, gospel inspired, southern roots rock.

where there's a will there's a way: the abc-dunhill recordings


  1. Where There's a Will
  2. Song for Paula
  3. A Game Called Life
  4. Country Life
  5. A Day Without Jesus
  6. Back In My Life Again
  7. The Scenery Has Slowly Changed
  8. I'd Rather Live The Straight Life
  9. The Dreams of A Hobo
  10. Back Home in England
  11. Tell The Truth
  12. Bustin' My Ass
  13. Write You A Letter
  14. Ease Your Pain
  15. If You Ever
  16. Hello L.A., Bye Bye Birmingham
  17. You Came Along
  18. Think About It
  19. Satisfied
  20. Dearest I Wonder
  21. Start All Over