Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

jagwar ma


marathon artists


Released: 10th Jun 2013


2lp + download

Released: 1st Jul 2013


out of stock

pop songs are buried in layers of crunching synths, pedal effects & influences from ‘60s beat to the strobe-lit warehouses of acid house & touchstones of anthemic british guitar music.

jagwar ma, the duo jono ma & gabriel winterfield, first bonded in sydney over a mutual passion of melody & experimental beats, setting out to create a sound that would capture their love for contemporary electronica & classic american pop harmony. their debut was recorded in a secluded town in the north of france, just the 2 of them in an almost farm with an 808, a fender jaguar, a laptop & a pair of vintage neve console channels. across its 11 tracks, ‘howlin’ twists addictive hooks around often dirty & clanking breakdowns.



  1. What Love
  2. Uncertainty
  3. The Throw
  4. That Loneliness
  5. Come Save Me
  6. Four
  7. Let Her Go
  8. Man I Need
  9. Exercise
  10. Did You Have To
  11. Backwards Berlin