Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Piramida Concert



Released: 10th Jun 2013


out of stock

the group’s live, orchestra aided performance of their beautiful, haunting concept album - recorded live at copenhagen’s royal academy of music concert hall, october 2012.

over the course of two nights efterklang - plus special guests peter broderick, katinka fogh vindelev & budgie (siouxsie & the banshees, the creatures) - teamed up with the 33-strong copenhagen phil orchestra & german conductor andré de ridder to perform ‘piramida’ in its entirety. the concert also features ‘so’, a song written during recording sessions for ‘piramida’, & ‘vælv’, a classical piece commissioned by efterklang & composed by karsten fundal.

The Piramida Concert


  1. Hollow Mountain
  2. Apples
  3. Sedna
  4. Told To Be Fine
  5. The Living Layer + Vælv
  6. The Ghost
  7. Black Summer
  8. Between The Walls
  9. So
  10. Monument