Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Franz Ferdinand

right thoughts, right words, right action



Released: 26th Aug 2013


deluxe 2cd - includes bonus live cd 'right notes, right words, wrong order'

Released: 26th Aug 2013


heavyweight lp + download

Released: 26th Aug 2013


the 4th studio album from the Glasgow band is an exuberant, unencumbered record where they seem to have rediscovered the imagination, vitality & fun found on their classic, era-encapsulating debut.

the LP cements their status as a unique & adventurous British band, still daring & defiant. the painterly lyrical detail, heavyweight hooks, precise aesthetic vision & that uncanny ability to marry arch artistic sensibility with pop punch proves that there's still no-one quite like them. The breadth of influence, musicality & invention on show here is enormous. If this is unmistakably a Franz Ferdinand record, it is as much by virtue of its sonic daring & perfectly patch-worked eclecticism as the timeless songwriting flair that has long been their calling card.

right thoughts, right words, right action


  1. Right Action
  2. Evil Eye
  3. Love Illumination
  4. Stand On The Horizon
  5. Fresh Strawberries
  6. Bullet
  7. Treason! Animals
  8. The Universe Expanded
  9. Brief Encounters
  10. Goodbye Lovers & Friends