Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 16th Sep 2013


clear lp + cd

Released: 16th Sep 2013


out of stock

the leeds trio's 3rd album showcases their unshakable ability to conjure immediately satisfying, vibrant indie rock.

The album was written for the most part whilst Sky Larkin singer & guitarist Katie Harkin was on the road as a touring member of Wild Beasts & it captures a typically varied set of themes as its inspiration. "their boisterous grunge-pop has never quite received the dues it deserves...Where Sky Larkin were once winsome and breezy, ‘Motto’ pounds ahead with heart-punching defiance and desperation to be heard. Listen up" 8/10 - nme. 



  1. Motto
  2. Newsworthy
  3. The Loyal Beat
  4. Treasury
  5. Loom
  6. Carve It Out
  7. Tarn
  8. Frozen Summer
  9. Bravo Dodo
  10. Overgrown
  11. Italics
  12. Que Linda (Wake To Applause)