Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Roy Harper

man & myth

bella union


Released: 23rd Sep 2013


2lp & cd

Released: 23rd Sep 2013


out of stock

this enigmatic & legendary singer songwriter’s 1st studio album in 13 years provides incontrovertible proof of his persisting brilliance, with many hallmarks of what has singled him out since his first album 47 heady years ago.

4 of the tracks were recorded with Jonathan Wilson at his studio in Laurel Canyon. The recently discovered keeper of the West Coast rock flame had been assembling a Harper tribute album & the two struck up a friendship. it's clear from this record that one of the leading, most erudite & passionate orators of the British folk rock renaissance hasn’t lost an iota of his gifts. "His distinctively acrobatic singing & his guitar work are on powerfully confident form...he's still unique" 4/5 - guardian, 9/10 - uncut.

man & myth


  1. The Enemy
  2. Time Is Temporary
  3. January Man
  4. The Stranger
  5. Cloud Cuckooland
  6. Heaven Is Here
  7. The Exile